Manage your cluster
Learn how to rename, resume, update, resize, or delete your cluster.
View clusters
To view your clusters in Camunda Hub, under Console in the left navigation, click Clusters.
Rename a cluster
You can safely rename a cluster at any time.
To rename a cluster in SaaS:
- In the left navigation, under Clusters, select a cluster.
- At the top of the view, next to the cluster name, open the vertical ellipsis menu.
- Click Rename.
In Self-Managed, review the cluster configuration properties.
Resume a cluster
If a cluster is paused, you can resume it during deployment or from the cluster details view.
Resume during deployment
To resume the cluster during deployment:
- While deploying a project or a file, select a paused cluster.
- In the Paused cluster notification, click Resume.
Resume from cluster details
You can resume your paused cluster from Camunda Hub at any time.
- In the left navigation under Clusters, select the paused cluster.
- On the Overview tab, under Cluster details, click Resume cluster.
Update a cluster
Updating a cluster is permanent. Updated clusters cannot be reverted to the previous version.
To update a cluster:
- In SaaS:
- On the cluster's Overview tab, find the Cluster details section.
- If an update is available, you'll see a Review Update button in the Generation row.
- In Self-Managed, review the cluster configuration properties.
Currently, updates do not automatically trigger backups. Camunda recommends creating a manual backup before updating.
Minor updates
If you update a cluster to another minor version, you cannot immediately update the cluster again until a 24-hour period has elapsed. This ensures all background processes have completed and the cluster is ready for further updates.
This does not apply when upgrading between generations of the same minor version.
| Example scenario | Time limit applied? |
|---|---|
8.8 gen22 to 8.9 gen1 | 24 hours required before the cluster can be updated again. |
8.8 gen22 to 8.8 gen23 | No time limit applied. |
Clusters must be healthy before an update can be performed.
Automated cluster updates
In SaaS, you can enable automated patch updates.
Resize a cluster
You can increase or decrease the cluster size at any time. For example, increase the cluster size to improve performance and add capacity, or decrease the cluster size to free up reservations for another cluster.
- In the left navigation under Clusters, select your cluster.
- On the Overview tab, next to the cluster type, click Resize cluster.
- Select the new cluster size from the available sizes.
- Click Confirm to resize the cluster, or Cancel to close the modal without resizing the cluster.
To increase the cluster size beyond the maximum 4x size, reach out to Camunda. This requires custom sizing and pricing.
Delete a cluster
Deleting a cluster is permanent and cannot be undone.
You can delete a cluster at any time:
- In the left navigation under Clusters, select your cluster.
- On the Settings tab, click Delete.
- If you're sure you want to permanently delete the cluster, confirm the deletion.