For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt.
Skip to main content
Version: 8.10

Manage your cluster

Learn how to rename, resume, update, resize, or delete your cluster.

note

This page applies to Camunda 8 SaaS. For clusters in Self-Managed, see clusters in Self-Managed.

View clusters​

To view your clusters in Camunda Hub, click Environments in the left navigation, and then click Clusters next to the page title. You only see Clusters if you're an organization owner, admin, or DevOps user.

The cluster page lists the environments that a cluster hosts. To manage the environments themselves, see manage environments.

Rename a cluster​

You can safely rename a cluster at any time.

To rename a cluster:

  1. In the left navigation, click Environments, click Clusters, and then select a cluster.
  2. At the top of the view, next to the cluster name, open the vertical ellipsis menu.
  3. Click Rename.

Resume a cluster​

If a cluster is paused, you can resume it during deployment or from the cluster details view.

Resume during deployment​

To resume the cluster during deployment:

  1. While deploying a project or a file, select a paused cluster.
  2. In the Paused cluster notification, click Resume.

Resume from cluster details​

You can resume your paused cluster from Camunda Hub at any time.

  1. In the left navigation, click Environments, click Clusters, and then select the paused cluster.
  2. On the Overview tab, under Cluster details, click Resume cluster.

Update a cluster​

warning

Updating a cluster is permanent. Updated clusters cannot be reverted to the previous version.

To update a cluster:

  1. On the cluster's Overview tab, find the Cluster details section.
  2. If an update is available, you'll see a Review Update button in the Generation row.

Currently, updates do not automatically trigger backups. Camunda recommends creating a manual backup before updating.

Minor updates​

If you update a cluster to another minor version, you cannot immediately update the cluster again until a 24-hour period has elapsed. This ensures all background processes have completed and the cluster is ready for further updates.

This does not apply when upgrading between generations of the same minor version.

Example scenarioTime limit applied?
8.8 gen22 to 8.9 gen124 hours required before the cluster can be updated again.
8.8 gen22 to 8.8 gen23No time limit applied.
note

Clusters must be healthy before an update can be performed.

Automated cluster updates​

You can enable automated patch updates.

Resize a cluster​

You can increase or decrease the cluster size at any time. For example, increase the cluster size to improve performance and add capacity, or decrease the cluster size to free up reservations for another cluster.

  1. In the left navigation, click Environments, click Clusters, and then select your cluster.
  2. On the Overview tab, next to the cluster type, click Resize cluster.
  3. Select the new cluster size from the available sizes.
  4. Click Confirm to resize the cluster, or Cancel to close the modal without resizing the cluster.
note

To increase the cluster size beyond the maximum 4x size, reach out to Camunda. This requires custom sizing and pricing.

Delete a cluster​

caution

Deleting a cluster is permanent and cannot be undone.

Deleting a cluster also removes the environments it hosts, so they're no longer available to any workspace.

You can delete a cluster at any time:

  1. In the left navigation, click Environments, click Clusters, and then select your cluster.
  2. On the Settings tab, click Delete.
  3. If you're sure you want to permanently delete the cluster, confirm the deletion.