For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt.
Skip to main content
Version: 8.10

Manage workspace

Create a workspace, update a workspace's information, or delete a workspace.

About​

In Camunda Hub, a workspace is a collaboration space within an organization, representing a team or business domain. It groups organizational resources like members, projects, and environments so related work happens in one shared space.

Permissions​

You can only manage workspaces at the organization level if you're an Organization admin or Organization owner.

Create a workspace​

Create a workspace, invite members, and assign environments:

  1. In Camunda Hub, navigate to Workspaces.
  2. Click Create workspace.
  3. Under General, give the new workspace a name and description, then click Next.
  4. Under Members, manage the workspace's members, then click Next.
  5. Under Environments, assign environments to the workspace, then click Create workspace. Only organization owners and admins see this step. You can also assign environments later.

Assign environments​

Choose the environments that the projects of the workspace can deploy to. See assign environments to a workspace.

Update workspace information​

Update the workspace name and description:

  1. In Camunda Hub, under your workspace, navigate to Settings.
  2. Under General > Workspace information, update the workspace name and description.
  3. Click Update.

Delete a workspace​

Soft delete a workspace and its resources:

  1. In Camunda Hub, navigate to Workspaces.
  2. Find the workspace, and click Manage.
  3. Under General > Danger Zone > Delete workspace, click Delete.

Your workspace is moved to Recently deleted. It will be permanently deleted after the retention period.

Further reading​